Everyone seems to be full of praise for their favorite TV shows and all too willing to rant about why such-and-such a show is deserving of their good opinion. My favorites in this area, however, tend to change and flux continually, so instead of writing about my absolute favorite TV show (which I have no idea how I would choose), I’ll tell you about one of my current favorites.

My go-to TV show lately has been CW’s The Flash, starring Grant Gustin, Candice Patton, and Tom Cavanagh (among others in a stellar cast). Now, I watch shows pretty slowly except for the random 6-episode binge session, so I’m still in season 2, but I love it! I love the heart that’s put in the show, the script, the actors, the overall story.

Image result for flash tv show

For those of you not in the know, the DC hero Flash is the tale of Barry Allen who one day gets struck by lightning and becomes the fastest man alive. In CW’s TV series, it’s not quite that simple, and Barry (as the Flash) needs to continually save the city and sometimes the world from metahumans (humans with powers they wouldn’t normally have, like teleportation or turning things into bombs with a touch) and other speedsters like himself.

Now is a good time to point out that I am typically a Marvel fan over DC, but the DC shows that have been coming out recently have been challenging my favoritism. (Ghost and I also watch the DC-based prequel series, Gotham, together. That show follows a young James Gordon as he navigates the streets of Gotham and we can see some classic Batman villains emerge from the shadows one by one. There’s also a young Bruce Wayne in there somewhere, but mostly we watch for the villains.)

Oh, well. I guess I’m a small screen DC fan and a silver screen Marvel fan. Deadpool, anyone?

-Wilber

