IMG_20170530_133101

It’s hard to express how I feel about my nana being so sick. I am praying that she’ll live longer because there was so much I wanted to do with her. I can’t see her very much or for very long because it’s hard for her to have visitors except for her daughters. I’ve searched for some possible way to do something for her to show her how much I love her. I thought, maybe I can write a note to her, so I wrote this little note. And as I wrote it I cried and knew it was more for me than for her. I told my mom, who is visiting Nana, to tell Nana that I love her and let me know if she’s well enough to visit. I hope to visit next Tuesday when my Aunt C is coming from California. But my family is afraid Nana won’t last till then. Oh Lord, I don’t want Nana to suffer, but please let her live till I can come next week.

-Dawn

